favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking employment in any field

I am comfortable working in all fields and am not picky when it comes to employment.

My work history consists of:
Personal Assistant- Dog walking/care, home cleaning, running errands
Cashier- Grocery store
Taxi Driver- maintained the vehicle (including some repairs), drove passengers to their destinations, kept a tight schedule, and assisted passengers with luggage and entering/exiting the vehicle
Automotive Service Writer- checked in vehicles, wrote repair orders, communicated with technicians and customers, wrote estimates, collected payments
Delivery Driver- delivered floral arrangements for a local florist
Self Employed- exotic pet industry, care for exotic animals(invertebrates and surrendered reptiles) and plants, attend conventions, educate customers and make sales of plants and invertebrates, maintain inventory.

Qualifications and Flexibility:
US citizen
Valid Arizona drivers license
Clean driving record
Highschool Diploma
Some college (Mesa community college automotive program)
In depth knowledge of automotive maintenance and repair
Ability to pass drug and alcohol screening
Phone with GPS and internet
Computer with reliable internet access
Reliable transportation (newer large pickup truck with a warranty that provides loaners if being repaired)
Extremely flexible hours with very few limitations (will be clarified below)
Able to lift 50+ lbs
Proficiency in Microsoft office software
Ability to type over 60 words per minute accurately
Experienced working with children, elderly, and disabled people as well as all varieties of animals (from insects to reptiles to dogs to horses)
I do not currently have, but can get, a food handlers card.

Restrictions:
I am available 24/7 and can adapt to any schedule, I am also available for all holidays, nights, and 48 weekends a year, but I have 2 availability restrictions:
-I will continue to be self employed in the exotic pet industry, this does NOT conflict with any work schedule the vast majority of the time, the exception being that I attend 4 out of state conventions a year. The next is scheduled for June 27-July 3 (to accommodate travel time). Each of these conventions falls on a weekend, including travel time and resting before driving back, I leave on Thursday and return Tuesday night. I schedule these conventions months in advance and have ample time to arrange absences.
-I prefer to work weekends, with the exception of the aforementioned conventions, so I can accommodate my father's doctor appointments by having at least one weekday off. He is currently unable to drive following eye surgery, which has me being his only form of transportation to appointments. They are infrequent and he schedules them around my availability with at least two weeks notice, so this would only interfere with work if the job is M-F consistently.

Thank you for your time and consideration.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this poster.

post id: 7757175709

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching