reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Tutor or Homeschool teacher:Speciality in Math, can teach all subjects (Peoria (Happy Valley and the 303)) hide this posting unhide

I have been a teacher for 6 year and have decided to stay home this year with my daughter. I have a Bachelors degree in Liberal Studies, Masters in Education, a Teaching Credential and I am Highly qualified for the state of Arizona. I am looking for families who are in need of a tutor. I charge 30 dollars an hour, but I am willing to be flexible based on student needs. That comes with an assessment of your students needs, a weekly lesson plan, achievable goals set based on assessment for each month and homework help. An hour lesson will follow the basic following plan:
1. Warm up/ Drill 5 minutes
2. Homework help about 10 minutes (this will not be the entirety of the lesson unless that is what you want. Homework help gives the student the opportunity to ask any questions that they have on there homework for clarification so they can do it on there own, we can always modify a lesson if you wish for more time to be spent on homework. )
3. A review lesson on previously learned skills based on assessment 20-30 minutes
4. Practice work on lesson provided by me 10 minutes
5. Closing remarks! Students can ask question about the lesson or any concepts they are struggling with. 5-10 minutes
6. Reward time: Students can earn between 1 and 5 minutes of a educational game time on my ipad to encourage participation and engagement in the lesson * please note that the reward game time is not included in hour tutor time this is extra time that I stay to reward the student.

I have a classroom set up in my home with different resources and learning activities. I only tutor at my home because I have a young daughter that my husband or a baby sitter watches during lessons.

My availability is open to almost anytime week days and weekends. I am extremely flexible.

I can provide references if you would like and I am happy to answer any questions you may have. I am qualified to teach all subjects but I am most qualified in Math and English/reading as a second!

***If you are in need of a tutor for Multiple students I am open to discussing a discounted rate!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6793334009

posted:

updated:

best of [?]